Elizabeth Truss Resigns as UK Prime Minister (Video)


This happened after meeting Sir Graham Brady, Chairman of the 1922 Committee, Jake Berry (The Party Chair) and Deputy Prime Minister and Deputy Prime Minister, Thérèse Coffey this afternoon.

The committee oversees the election of party leaders, or any Conservative party-led vote of confidence in a current leader. Such a vote can be triggered by 15% of Conservative MPs (currently 53 MPs out of the 357 sitting MPs as of October 2022) writing a letter to the chairman of the committee asking for such a vote.


– The U-turn in her mini-budget

– The sacking of the Chancellor, Kwarteng

– The sacking of Home Secretary, Suella Braverman

– The chaos in the Commons last night


16 MPs have formally asked her to leave. Statement due by 1:30pm UK time.


See the video below:


Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top